Thursday March 26, 2015, 2PM Eastern/ 1PM Central / 11AM Pacific

Social Media StorytellingWhile there are more channels than ever before to reach your supporters, all of the “noise” makes it more difficult to really reach them. Science proves that storytelling stimulates emotions, a key to better learning, attention, memory and decision-making. In turn, these emotions inspire and mobilize people to donate, volunteer and participate in crowdfunding and other events, as well as share your story with their networks.

Social media stories enable both you and your supporters to freely and quickly share your cause across channels and continents, creating credibility and giving your organization more exposure. Like any other marketing and fundraising discipline, social media storytelling is both science and art. Using examples of successful social campaigns from Houston Grand Opera, Intrepid Fallen Heroes and, Rachel Lewis Biggs, Director of Digital Strategy, from Kimbia partner Social Factor, will teach you how to:

  1. Select the best story based on 5 key principles
  2. Script the most compelling story
  3. Choose the most appropriate mediums/channels
  4. Show you best-practice nonprofit storytelling examples
  5. Measure your success

Come armed with your questions. Rachel and Miriam Kagan, Kimbia’s senior fundraising principal, will answer them during the webinar. All attendees will also receive a free copy of the eBook: 21 Proven Practices for a Successful Single-Day Crowdfunding Event.

Not 100% sure you can attend? You can still register to receive a link to the recorded webinar and a copy of the eBook.